Sunrisers Hyderabad

With Shikhar Dhawan, David Warner and Aaron Finch on their books, SRH have one of the strongest top orders in the competition, on a par with RCB‘s. If Warner and Finch get cracking, there will be fireworks and tired dancing pretty people all over the place. Added to that Darren Sammy can play a mean cameo knock, as he’s shown recently, and Zimbabwe’s Brendan Taylor is always good for a few runs. In their first season, last year, they came fourth, and the team squad is even stronger this time. With Dale Steyn leading the bowling, this side will be tough to beat.
Captain: Shikhar Dhawan
Coach: Tom Moody
IPL Best: 4th (2013)

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team Squad – Player List

Player From Type Price Paid (in Rs.)
Shikhar Dhawan India Batsman Retained
Dale Steyn South Africa Bowler Retained
David Warner Australia Batsman 5,50,00,000
Amit Mishra India Bowler 4,75,00,000
Bhuvneshwar Kumar India Bowler 4,25,00,000
Aaron Finch Australia Batsman 4,00,00,000
Karn Sharma India Bowler 3,75,00,000
Darren Sammy West Indies All-Rounder 3,50,00,000
Ishant Sharma India Bowler 2,60,00,000
Irfan Pathan India All-Rounder 2,40,00,000
Moises Henriques Australia All-Rounder 1,00,00,000
KL Rahul India Batsman 1,00,00,000
Parveez Rasool India All-Rounder 95,00,000
Jason Holder West Indies Bowler 75,00,000
Venugopal Rao India Batsman 55,00,000
Naman Ojha India Wicket Keeper 50,00,000
Brendan Taylor Zimbabwe Wicket Keeper 30,00,000
Prasanth Parameswaran India Bowler 30,00,000
Amit Paunikar India Wicket Keeper 20,00,000
Ashish Reddy India Bowler 20,00,000
Srikkanth Anirudha India Batsman 20,00,000
Ricky Bhui India Batsman 10,00,000
Chama Milind India Bowler 10,00,000
Manprit Juneja India Batsman 10,00,000