Rajasthan Royals

The Royals had to deal with an uncertain build up to the tournament, with questions about whether they’d be chucked out due to match-fixing allegations and dodgy dealings by the top brass, but they were given the go-ahead, and now have to get their heads in the game. After winning the first ever IPL, they dropped down the standings until last season, where some inspired captaincy from Rahul Dravid saw them finish third. But The Wall is no longer about as a player, leaving the skippering to Aussie all-rounder and Royals veteran Shane Watson, who must mash together a large group of inexperienced locals and mainly Antipodean foreigners.
Captain: Shane Watson
Coach: Paddy Upton
IPL Best: Winner (2008)

Rajasthan Royals Team Squad – Player List

Player From Type Price Paid (in Rs.)
Shane Watson Australia All-Rounder Retained
Ajinkya Rahane India Batsman Retained
James Faulkner Australia Bowler Retained
Stuart Binny India All-Rounder Retained
Sanju Samson India Wicket Keeper Retained
Steven Smith Australia All-Rounder 4,00,00,000
Brad Hodge Australia Batsman 2,40,00,000
Rajat Bhatia India All-Rounder 1,70,00,000
Tim Southee New Zealand Bowler 1,20,00,000
Dhawal Kulkarni India Bowler 1,10,00,000
Abhishek Nayar India All-Rounder 1,00,00,000
Kane Richardson Australia Bowler 1,00,00,000
Ben Cutting Australia Bowler 80,00,000
Karun Nair India Batsman 75,00,000
Unmukt Chand India Batsman 65,00,000
Iqbal Abdullah India All-Rounder 65,00,000
Deepak Hooda India Bowler 40,00,000
Dishant Yagnik India Wicket Keeper 30,00,000
Kevon Cooper West Indies All-Rounder 30,00,000
Vikramjeet Malik India Bowler 20,00,000
Ankit Sharma India Bowler 10,00,000
Rahul Tewatia India All-Rounder 10,00,000
Ankush Bains India Wicket Keeper 10,00,000
Amit Mishra India Bowler 10,00,000
Pravin Tambe India Bowler 10,00,000