Pune Warriors India

Pune Warriors IndiaThe Pune Warriors India made their IPL debut in the 2011 edition. Owned by the head of the Sahara India Group, Subrata Roy, Pune was captained by dashing Indian all-rounder Yuvraj Singh in its maiden season. Despite the presence of star players like Sourav Ganguly, Robin Uthappa and some noteworthy foreign cricketers like Graeme Smith, Angelo Mathews, etc. the team had a miserable time in the competition, failing to garner any attention.

In 2012, the captaincy changed hands and was passed on to senior batsman Sourav Ganguly in the absence of Yuvraj. As Sahara opted to stay out of the bidding process, no players were bought at the auction. However, Michael Clarke was later added to the Pune squad ahead of the fifth season. But their misery continued going into the second year, as they finished at the bottom of the table and could not make any sort of an impact in the entire tournament.

Pune Warriors Team Players List for IPL 2013

Name Nationality Age Batting Style Bowling Style
Aaron Finch Australia 26 Right-handed Left-arm fast-medium
Abhishek Nayar India 29 Left-handed Right-arm medium
Alfonso Thomas South Africa 35 Right-handed Right-arm fast-medium
Ali Murtaza India 23 Left-handed Slow left arm orthodox
Angelo Mathews (Captain) Sri Lanka 25 Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast
Anustup Majumdar India 28 Right-handed Right-arm leg break
Ashok Dinda India 28 Right-handed Right-arm fast-medium
Bhuvneshwar Kumar India 22 Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast
Dheeraj Jadhav India 29 Left-handed Right-arm off break
Harpreet Singh India 21 Left-handed Right-arm medium
Ishwar Pandey India 23 Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast
Luke Wright England 27 Right-handed Right-arm medium-fast
Mahesh Rawat (Wicket-keeper) India 27 Right-handed
Manish Pandey India 23 Right-handed Right-arm off break
Marlon Samuels Jamaica 31 Right-handed Right-arm off break
Mitchell Marsh Australia 21 Right-handed Right-arm medium
Mithun Manhas India 33 Right-handed Right-arm off break
Murali Kartik India 36 Left-handed Slow left arm orthodox
Ross Taylor New Zealand 28 Right-hand Right-arm off break
Rahul Sharma India 26 Right-handed Right-arm leg break
Raiphi Gomez India 27 Right-handed Right-arm medium
Robin Uthappa (Wicket-keeper) India 27 Right-handed Right-arm medium
Shrikant Wagh India 24 Left-handed Left-arm medium-fast
Steve Smith Australia 23 Right-handed Right-arm Leg break
Tamim Iqbal Bangladesh 23 Left-handed
Tirumalasetti Suman India 29 Right-handed Right-arm off break
Udit Birla India 23 Right-handed Right-arm medium
Wayne Parnell South Africa 23 Left-handed Left-arm fast-medium
Yuvraj Singh India 31 Left-handed Slow left arm orthodox